The creators behind ABBA, Chess & Mamma Mia! present...
KRISTINA is the inspiring story of one woman and her family’s struggles in Sweden and their subsequent emigration to America in search of a better life. With stirring music by Benny Andersson and lyrics by Björn Ulvaeus of ABBA fame, this moving musical production has won awards, critical acclaim and is the most popular theatre piece in Swedish history.

For the second time, this epic masterpiece will be performed in English with English lyrics by Ulvaeus and Herbert Kretzmer and will make its English Premiere for one night only at the legendary Royal Albert Hall. Be part of these historic evenings featuring a cast of over 30 performers led by the original Kristina, Helen Sjöholm, English tenor Russell Watson, and a 50-piece Symphony Orchestra.


Musical numbers as performed at the Royal Albert Hall:

Act One

  1. Overture

  2. Path of Leaves and Needles

  3. Where You Go I Go With You

  4. Stone Kingdom

  5. Down to the Sea

  6. A Bad Harvest

  7. No!

  8. He's Our Pilot

  9. Never

  10. Golden Wheat Fields

  11. All Who Are Grieving

  12. We Open Up the Gateways

  13. Peasants at Sea

  14. Lice

  15. In the Dead of Darkness

  16. A Sunday in Battery Park

  17. Home

  18. American Man

  19. Dreams of Gold

  20. Summer Rose



Act Two

  1. Emperors and Kings

  2. Twilight Images Calling

  3. Queen of the Prairie

  4. Wild Grass

  5. Gold Can Turn To Sand

  6. Wildcat Money

  7. To the Sea

  8. Miracle of God

  9. Down to the Waterside

  10. Miscarriage

  11. You Have To Be There

  12. Here I Am Again

  13. With Child Again

  14. Rising from the Myth and Legend

  15. I'll Be Waiting There




More information on The Official Web  Site of the Musical


Björn & Benny after the Show

On IceTheSite an exclusive footage of this

Press Comments


More information on the original musical :

Visit too the Carnegie Hall Performance